Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Spring has sprung

Some of you have asked me about Humshaugh Halty Bear. He hasn't been out walking with me for a while. Today, when he saw that the sun was shining, he discarded his coat and jumped into the camera bag.

We went to Acomb Woods this afternoon.  There are drifts of wild daffodils. I saw my first wood anemones in flower today and some giant pussy willow. Willow is being used to prevent more erosion at vulnerable places on the waterside.

Halty Bear also climbed a tree to show me two seedlings growing in a small cleft in the wood. We had to chose one image and settled for this cheerful one.

I was back home in time to see Jason Bell speaking about his photography. I don't think I'll be arranging the sort of set ups he uses. He has a big team of people who work with him so that everything is just so when the celebrity/politician/royalty arrive for a photoshoot.

When he shot a royal family group for Prince George's christening, he had lorries outside the window with lights that created artificial sunlight in the room. It was amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.