Ides of March

Where will I start?

The positives, I suppose. 

I cycled to and from work for the first time since... oh... October. Whenever it got to the stage of being dark before I could get home. 

The weather was ideal for it, and - a minor miracle - no pedestrians, dogs or runners intruded into the cycle lane. No drivers tried to splatter me on the pedestrian crossing (there is one place where I have to get off the bike and walk for 100m because it is too dangerous to cycle.)

I had a really good dinner after I got home - venison steak and a celeriac salad from a Turkish recipe. 

I had two amusing phone calls with my cousin Michael. Amusing because we have a Zoom funeral tomorrow and he was trying to give me the details without knowing what he's talking about. Yeah, you had to be there. 

Work was a bit coloured by an email first thing from someone who just epitomises the stupid and selfish problem over Covid 19. I will not say too much for fear of identifying him to any local Blippers. Much of the rest of the work day was spent trying not to get annoyed about it. 

The Blip is the deserted church garden next to the Office and the deserted college across the street. Not much going on at 9am on Sundays.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.