Capital adventures

By marchmont

Drouthy

Willow likes drinking from the pond, usually scooping it up with her paw. No accounting for taste.

Start of a very busy week for me. I walked to work, buying my breakfast at Margiotta on the way. Today was spent mopping up some admin stuff. There was also a couple of meetings to get more background knowledge.

It was much colder and cloudier outside than at the weekend but I did have a couple of wanders round the garden. And I've made my own version of mango and ginger ice cream with leftover cream and Greek yoghourt sweetened with honey. I'm sure it will taste wonderful.

Later I read tomorrow's papers. So many words. I'll need to reread tomorrow.

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 2

Recovery day 59

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.