Done

It is done. 

My last day at work and now 10 days of holiday. 10 days at home, but 10 days not working. 

Today was a struggle at work, but I kept going. 

Highlights… quite a long talk on the phone with the Hippie about where we are in the Office. She has more than me to lose if we end up out on our arses ears in May. She only works part time in the Office, and is (or was, until 12 months ago) a part time gymnastics coach the rest of the week. 

Then I had my acupuncture session with Sharon. I wonder how many women would pay Sharon for the chance to stick needles in me…

Then Junior turned up to collect some snail mail which arrived here for him. We will meet in Edinburgh again for coffee next week.  

Switching off the laptop at 5pm was a big highlight. It has been a long tough winter. 

Time slips by.

Boy, would I love to be going away somewhere tomorrow. Anywhere, really. 

Tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.