GracieG

By GracieG

Nothing for Ages then Three at Once

Not London buses but my blip photos.  After a very difficult March with migraines I've been well enough to walk two days in a row!  Only, I left my camera in the car on yesterday's walk but I've tried to make up for it today.  Yesterday B and I had an afternoon stroll on the Holt Lowes
See B's blip from yesterday:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2821442152398063279
Today we ventured just up the road to Kelling Heath.  It was a beautiful morning, sunny and not too chilly.  We heard this little fellow long before we saw him, he was alarm calling but difficult to get a photo as he didn't stay still for very long, busily hopping amongst the branches.
I've added an extra of gorse in flower, but have processed it as a black and white as it emphasised the furry texture of the flower buds.  The other is of blackthorn blossom, a welcome sight after what seems like a long winter.  
It was a most enjoyable walk and so good to get out in the sunshine with my camera again.  Thank you B for showing me the circular route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.