Flower Friday

This morning we went to the National Gallery of Australia where there was a visiting exhibition from the National Gallery in London. All the big names in the art world were there. Amazing but I do hate crowds. Then we saw a little known sculpture by James Turrell. I’ve never seen anything like it and I was blown away by it, well worth a visit. 

We met Kate there (we shared a room at boarding school back in 1971). We see each other irregularly as she has led an interesting life working for the UNHCR in countries I need to look up in an atlas. She lives walking distance from the art gallery so came over and we spent the day together. Next stop was the Arboretum. It is our favourite place in Canberra. I have a heap of great images but will post this interesting flower spike on a native. 

We had a cool night 6° so we’re thankful for our new diesel heater we had installed a few weeks ago.

If you’re interested in sculpture Google James Turrell Canberra. I think DonnaWanna would love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.