A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Regeneration.

These three orchids are back in bloom, a fourth one at the back is in bud and so I’ve brought it down from the bathroom. They are all pretty old but keep on flowering. Two of them at least I’ve had since 2013 as I remember buying them off the bargain shelf at B &Q just before Grace got married. I have two others ‘resting’ which may or may not come back but I’ve only had one that I’ve had to give up on.

We rarely go out on Saturday even before the pandemic but even more so since. It tends to be a chores day. Washing out and blowing today and ironing now done too.

I made a lasagne for tomorrow ( I prefer it the day after it is made when it has stood and become more set) Putting the extractor fan on I decided to give it a wipe. The glass fell in so I asked Chris if he could fix it but unfortunately he broke the clip in trying to do so.
So dismantled and cleaned the whole thing and thankfully he’s been able to fix it. Decided to clean the oven whilst I was at it! Don’t know what came over me, I must be mad. All part of the urge to spring clean I suppose.
Need some hand cream on now and a sit down with a cup of tea!

Fortnightly Player's quiz tonight hope that’s a bit more relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.