A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Ready for Easter

A very wet and miserable morning. After making some Sunflower crunch for my son I decided to do the Mostly Musicals Friday Zoom with ATN community singing as it’s the last one, as we are told was the ATN zoom quiz last night.
We are hopefully going to be singing live again, socially distanced, in a marquee, in just over two weeks time.

Let’s hope it lasts this time.  I was interrupted twice by a FaceTime call with Grace and someone with a delivery at the door. By the time all this had been done the sun was out.

I popped out to take a couple of pictures in the garden. The Forsythia has come out this week and the last time I took a picture of the Pulsatilla - Pasque flower, it was just the hairy outer leaves but the buds are ready to open now. They have been a bit cowed by the rain here and have perked up a bit in the sun since I took this but I liked them with the rain drops on. Looks like they will be blooming perfectly for Easter.

Later son Alex called round, he is having a day’s holiday which needs using up before Easter and also he is working tomorrow, to help us put some new posts in at the back of the garden. I think I blipped him doing this some years ago but as he doesn’t like being photographed and especially at the moment with his lockdown hair, I decided he wouldn’t appreciate me taking a shot of him. Of course we had a hail shower whilst he was doing to.

The post will hold wires to support the Clematis Montana. The previous structure had been pulled down by the plant and Chris took it down last year saying it would probably kill the plant so I bought a new white one.  He planted it together with a winter flowering one I’d had for a while and we have now found there are signs of the pink one coming back. Hopefully we will have some lovely blooms along the back wall come May.

Thank you to Auntie P’s son in law for lending us the implement to bash the posts in with. 

Happy weekend every one, really chilly out there now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.