A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Meet Godfrey

Despite his appearance, Godfrey is actually a congenial sort of chap. He may be too quiet for some but we find it to be quite endearing. His keen sense of hearing and piercing watchful eyes make him an excellent caretaker of our home. He stands guard 24/7 at the corner of our front patio • This special gargoyle came to my attention years ago when driving to work. He stood among many others of different shapes and sizes but my eyes were always drawn to him. At first I would greet him with a wave and a Good Morning as I drove by, then I began to look to see if he was still there. When no one picked him by the end of that summer and fall, I knew he was waiting for me, and was meant to come home with me. That November I told MrsP what I wanted for my January birthday. The shop was about to close for the winter and it was time to claim him as my own :) • Godfrey turned 12 this year! • Thank you Blackheath Blippers and isbi for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.