A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Spectacles

I’ve worn glasses or contact lenses since I was eleven years old. Then seven years ago I had a retina detachment which resulted in a fast-growing cataract. Since the cataract surgery I’ve needed glasses only for reading. Ironically MrsP had her own cataract surgery later that same year. There are pairs of “readers” scattered about the house, upstairs, downstairs, in the car, around her neck or atop my head. One never knows when a pair is needed :) • I need glasses whenever I’m reading this terrific (and shocking) book. It’s a real life murder mystery from the early 1920s involving members of the Native American Osage Nation from Oklahoma, and a young J. Edgar Hoover • Spectacles are also needed for filling out and updating my two NCAA (College) Basketball Tournament Brackets. Both the Men and Women are down to their Final Four teams, and in less than a week two Champions will reign supreme :) • Try not to make spectacles of yourselves ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.