A Day In The Life

By Irish59

It’s Choose-day

On Tuesday you can choose to be happy, or sad, even grumpy, or glad, maybe humble, or blessed. What did you choose today? • I chose to be busy and am feeling very fortunate this Tuesday as we went shopping to replenish our cat and bird supplies. We also bought a small air fryer for specifically cooking tofu. I’ve heard it’s over the top delicious! I can’t wait to try it. I can imagine all the faces that were made just now, lol! I’ll report back soon on what we think ;) • Many of our spring perennials are appearing above ground about an inch, including daffodils! I decided it was time to remove the Bug House from the shed so whatever overwintered can find their way out. With the frost out of the ground I set out a few more shepherds hooks and bird feeders too. One can never have too many birds :) • I hope you like this sweet little goldfinch visiting my feeder. He wasn’t enjoying the windy conditions too much • I hope you chose wisely this Choose-day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.