Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

March tags

 Mum continues to complete a tag every week as part of the #52hannemade challenge. I've put all the tags so far onto one image and submitted it to the committee for the village book of Covid.

I woke today with a headache over my left temple. As the morning wore on, my left upper eyelid swelled and became red. It seems like the start of shingles. I've previously had shingles there and another time it was my palate. I've been able to start on antivirals straight away.

It was a most glorious day. Dick arrived and was here all day sorting out the garden. It looks amazing now. 

He had seen a dead cat just up the road. I went to have a look and it was Blossom, a young cat who lived with our neighbours Ian and Sarah. It was very upsetting for them.

Then the window cleaners arrived and I had to rush around and close all the windows I had opened.......

Finally I was in bed and slept for most of the afternoon. Last time I had shingles I did not have much constitutional upset. This time seems different. I'm going to be brave, (!), but I'm very disappointed to miss the first walk of the year with the Intermediate group tomorrow. Can't be helped.

I managed to attend my friend Iris' funeral online. It was in a large church with about 30 people there I guess. Very sad. She was a fighter all her life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.