Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The decisive moment?

I was watching Julie doing her knitting and recording the action with a slow motor drive. Suddenly I saw what was happening. A funny moment.

The knitting is a jumper for a refugee. I'm on with a baby cardigan at the moment. The news is not comforting; I cannot feel reassured by the peace talks.

We had no carer today because Maureen is in Crete (lucky person). I stayed at home, quite glad to escape the cold, wet weather. The sleet was not very pretty either, but the garden birds remained very active all day.

I twice saw Oscar leaping into a tree in the garden, but the birds outwitted him with ease!

We saw the second semi of University Challenge tonight and await the final with eager anticipation. I'd like the team who wins to have four fully functioning competitors. I hate it when one seems unable to answer any of the questions. 

Meanwhile, nearly everyone we know has Covid..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.