Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The eye does not always see

I was in the garden this afternoon, playing with the 100 - 400mm lens. What can it do? What can't it do?

The chinodoxa were sparkling in the sun so I photographed them.  

I was enjoying the Spring blossom all around the garden.

When I came to see this image on the screen, I realised that there was a lot of insect activity on these flowers! I was not the only one enjoying them.

Today was a quiet day at home. I took regular pain killers and had no pain from my horrible hip. 

When Annette left this afternoon, she spotted that I had a completely flat tyre on one of the back wheels. A couple of hours later, the RAC man came and changed it for me. I'm hopeful the tyre can be repaired; it is quite new.

Tonight I'm watching a Camversation recording of a talk on Travel Photography by Julian Elliot. I had not heard of him before, but I like his approach and his advice is excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.