Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

We woke to snow

…..and a change of plans.

I was due to set off by 0800 to drive to Alnmouth and join my friend Helen Venus and her group of walkers for a walk from Alnwick to Alnmouth. I guessed the roads would clear soon, but the forecast was for ice. It wasn’t fair to expect Sharon to drive here so early. (She was coming to care for Mum.) It wasn’t sensible for me to drive 50 miles then either.

All day we had intermittent sunshine interspersed with snow showers.

I had a quick walk down the village during one of the sunny periods. It suddenly snowed and suddenly cleared.

At home I took the opportunity to set up and print Mum's Easter cards. Not long now!

A highlight of my day was talking to hazelh on a Teams call. She was picking using me as a Guinea pig for the Lorna L podcast research. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2956233094593512799 If you did not read Lorna's diaries first time around, do look at them now. They make fascinating reading.

Mum and I watched the Channel Four news tonight. Very upsetting.

My rant for the day is about the application forms for Ukrainians to enter the UK. Not only are they extremely long, but there is no Ukrainian translation. Can you believe it?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.