Landing after fleeing

Another day with minimal pauses between different patient related tasks. Although there was a half hour Zoom meeting about a particular legal issue for the psychiatrists.Little time to spend reflecting on things with the registrars. 

S had joined me in the tedium of travelling on the motorway in peak traffic this morning as she had things to do in the city. We drove back this afternoon and had a much more free flowing drive for most of the way. So I was early enough to go down to the Southend of Snells Beach where I saw a large number of white-faced herons. I had taken just one photograph when I heard loud honking. 

Recognising the call of the Canada geese (Kuihi) I looked for them. Easily seen as they soared over the end of the cliff at Fidelis Point. There were about 40, which came down fast into the shallow water at the edge of the low tide mark. They were very alert and I was unable to get any closer to them than the one I've posted as an extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.