Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Abstract ... sort of

Minimal effort today, I’m afraid. I thought I might get out and take a few shots before heading to the hospital but it was cold, rainy and windy. I completely wimped out.

We headed to the hospital and got me all signed in. Hubs stayed in the waiting area while I went back to radiology (where I snapped this shot). The surgeon was running late and my stress level was approaching defcon 5. And then the radiology tech started chatting with me and it turns out that she also loves photography, shoots Nikon d750, and loves to photograph insects! We had a great chat and by the time the surgeon arrived, I was much calmer.

The procedure wasn’t much fun and was a bit more painful than I’d remembered. But it was done in under an hour and after a short wait, I was on my way home. Results in about a week. The dressing can come off on Sunday and the steri-strips will wash off in due course. Applying ice now because the whole area is pretty sore. And after seeing the needle they used, I can understand why.

I took this rather boring image in a little spin through PS Express and used a filter to achieve this kind of broody effect. I think it works for Abstract Thursday (thanks, Ingeborg), and also gives me a visual record for today.

Be safe, be kind. I’m now on the hunt for dark chocolate with ginger...

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.