Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Titillating Twelve

I have not had as many opportunities to get cute titmouse pictures this year for some reason (hm, maybe having a puppy has something to do with that?).  Anyway, aforementioned puppy and I were on the deck this afternoon and I happened to have cameras at hand when this sprightly guy/gal landed in the cherry tree.  With their little crests and their soft gray/blue color, they are really completely adorable.  And this becomes 12 on my visual yard bird list this year.  

Jax and I headed out this morning for our walk which turned into more of a snifari than a walk, per se.  He just wanted to smell everything.  We also had some play time in the yard this afternoon with a ball and some enrichment activities inside.  Now he's passed out on the sofa.  He had his first very close encounter with a chipmunk when I took him out for his afternoon "constitutional" - the chippie was right next to the door when we stepped out and ran directly in front of us to get to the other side of the porch where its burrow is located.  Jax was on full alert and made a grab for it.  Thankfully, no chippies were nipped.  This time.  

I also managed to do a one hour yoga practice via zoom this morning - amazing how much better I feel after that!

Obedience class went rather well last night - all humans and the pup were exhausted at the end of the hour.  We practiced walking at heel as well as going to a "place" (rug or bed).  He did well at heel but we will need to work on "place".  I am also taking him to work with the trainer for a 1 on 1 session Sunday.  He's way too grabby with toys and I need some help curbing this before one of us gets hurt.  

Zoom cocktails with my besties tonight which will be fun.  We are down one car at the moment so I'll be stranded tomorrow while Hubs takes care of some things in the morning.  Hopefully the weather will be conducive to a walk.  

Dark with tart cherries today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.