Peace Avenue

Fairlie - gateway to the Mckenzie.

I was up there this afternoon judging the photography entries for the Mckenzie Highland Show - 35 category's, BIG JOB !!  Placing 1st, 2nd, 3rd in each class, then two Champions (youth, and the rest) The A. & P. (Agriculture and Pastoral) show is a very popular event, held on Easter Monday. Took me nearly two and half hours.  I was scheduled to do this last year, but the show was cancelled because of Covid.
I grabbed this shot of the trees at the entrance to Fairlie on my way home.  It was misty rain which I think helps with the colours.

This morning, Doug and I got another trailer load of wood, the weather turned nasty and we both got very very cold.

So all in all, its been a very busy Good Friday.

Watching rugby tonight, the southern derby - our Crusaders v Highlanders. At half time we're getting beaten.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.