Blossoming

We both had a super busy morning. Mr A, because he wanted to bake a cake for OT who was coming round to sit on the balcony. Meanwhile, I wanted to do a bike/weights class before going out to meet OT and taking her on a quick walk around the parades. It was incredibly sunny and really warm when we eventually sat on the balcony and had coffee and delicious apple cake almost literally straight out of the oven (it had taken longer to bake than Mr A had intended). So nice to see a friend face to face, and to be able to welcome her - sort of - into the house. I had an if wet/cold plan whereby we would have sat in the doorway, but in the end we didn't have to resort to it. OT even took her coat off, and I was comfortable in a long sleeved T shirt and a thin gilet.

After OT left, it got cloudier and much, much colder, testimony to the easterly airstreams that are still dominating. Plans for sitting out for any longer have been scotched, and in fact now the heating is on. I've been catching up with a few things this afternoon, including photo editing. The photos for March are now in a flickr album. When I've done this blip, I need to do a backup of my laptop and do an order of some stuff from John Lewis.

I forgot to note yesterday that the wireless earbuds I ordered a couple of weeks ago have finally arrived. The first lot got stuck with the Royal Mail at "Yorkshire DC", whatever that is. Organising a replacement proved to be surprisingly easy via the Curry's "chat" function, and it arrived in two days. My ears are not particularly well adapted to earbuds, but they will be good enough for the purpose for which I need them, which is when I go out and do power walks accompanied by music and "motivational chat" (which most people would hate, I'm sure). Using wired earbuds was getting me, almost literally, in a tangle, every time I went out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.