Impish!

Well, today was my first shift in my new job! I think it went as well as could be expected. I didn't get to learn much or do many new things though, as Antoni the boss and the two experienced staff, Debbie and Beth were flat out busy all morning dealing with a serious Good Friday rush! It was way busier than a normal Friday they said, but what else are people going to do on a dull Good Friday in Lockdown I suppose.. It certainly wasn't barbecue or picnic weather!

I did get to do some washing up, prep some sausages and burgers and make up about 1000 fish and chip boxes!  (Slight exaggeration!) I went on the bus - it was quiet, no more than 4 of us on it at any time. I left the house an hour early and got to work 5 minutes early! I started walking home but remembered Brian was finishing early today and going to Tesco after work, so I went and met him there and got a lift the rest of the way!

This photo was taken of the sign of a now empty/up for rent pub on the estate where the shop is. I went to that pub once, years ago - someone nicked my jacket! The sign is carved wood.

I'm next there on Monday lunch - that should not be as busy and I will have lifts available! I'm so not used to it any more - I am shattered now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.