carliewired

By carliewired

From the Shoreline

It is warming and
I am impatient for sun,
blue skies and flowers

~ carliewired

The temperatures are coming up, both night and day. A low of 6 c overnight and a high expected of 17 C today. Spring is coming on. 

I took a quick trip to our downtown park before lunch. There was lots of foot traffic. There were even some enthusiasts in the tennis courts and some were certainly scantily dressed for the beginning of April. There seemed to be an overabundance of cell phones today. Maybe because it's the long weekend for Easter, everybody was wanting to catch up with others. All around me, there were conversations going on with people who were not present. 

I took a path off the walkway and scrambled down to the edge of the river. The water is calm and glassy. The Canada geese were dipping and diving and bathing. One large raven followed me down and got himself a drink. Then he kept an eye on me for a while. I spotted a little flock of American coots who must be just passing through. They appeared to be finding something to eat in the river. Across the river, I could see many people on the beach enjoying the warm day. 

I found a branch to attach my quilted heart to and then I was on my way home. 

My daughter plans to order Indian take-out for the two of us to share for dinner tonight. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.