pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Return of the hack

Having returned my children to their mothers, I was still pretty wired after about six hours spent in the car.

Determined to put that energy to good use and provide a distraction from suddenly desperately quiet surroundings, bags were unpacked and stowed, washing was put on, the hoover run ‘round and forgotten coats returned to their small owners.

Whilst a cool breeze whipped around the sun shone, so it was far too nice to simply sit in and feel sorry for myself (I could save that for later) and so shoes and hat donned I set off for a bracing walk upstream and over the castle.

Later on, I returned, rewatched Tenet (enjoying it much more second time around) and devoured the easter egg from Simmo I had been saving to get me through this inevitable lonely and self-pitying moment.

Coupled with a rewatch of a few episodes of the brilliant Parks and Recreation: it worked. 

Now looking forward to a day of doing nothing tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.