pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Wrap

What. A. Day.

Paint sorted before 9am. Got a blummin’ awkward and time-consuming job done and boxed off. Dealt with a bazillion emails (ok, 7) and then tried to assist with a claim which came in at 5pm, but was let down by insurers (I know! Who would have thunk it?)

Mid way through the day I popped over to Project House to sign for a delivery and to serve as the builder’s ATM as another £100 was extracted from me (I can eat next week) for the “you know, the extra bits”. My grumblings were eased slightly by the fact that the builder, plasterer, plumber and decorator have all been on site today

The best part of my day was the arrival of Samm as we spent a very enjoyable hour and a half recording her voice for the second series of D versus The Bear. She is so good at what she does that it really is like having a professional in the room. She also threw in some ad-libs in addition to the writing she’s put into it this year. I’m really going to have to try and up my game with this next and final batch of episodes.

Now just need to find some time to film myself, a teddy bear and learn how to sing…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.