RIVER BELA

It was such a lovely bu cold morning I decided to go to Beetham and maybe find my way the Fairy Steps.  I managed to park down Stanley Street no problem.  However I'd already noticed quite a few people around.  I started walking up the roadway but already saw a family and a couple of other people heading in the same direction so turned round, went through the village to investigate other paths in the area.  All had people on them or heading to them.  A lot of them were tourists but there were also a few locals. I decided it wasn't worth going any further because there could be even more people already there so I left them to enjoy their walks/picnics.  Several families were carrying picnic paraphenalia a bit too cold for that I thought but as long as they clean up afterwards they may find sheltered spots. .  

I managed to grab this shot of the River Bela near the main road before I left and the photo of the lovey pathway leading to the church in extras. 

I will go back when schools have gone back at some point and perhaps go earlier.  I will be looking t other nearby walks to go to next week I think.

Woohoo I got a phone call from my hairdresser and have an appointment on 28th April yeah. It will be good to get this mop of mine tamed a bit.

That's all for today, do take care and stay safe.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.