FLUTTER BY

A quiet day today.  I've managed to sort out my Inbox and add photos to the EDPS camera club Photo-A-Day project as well as a couple of others.

I was wondering what to blip when Hubby called me to his shed and there on his very dirty window (which I'm now allowed to touch) was this beautiful Tortoiseshell butterfly.  My first photo of a butterfly this year.

At first it didn't  have it's wings spread out and I thought it might be dead.  I went to try and very gently get it into my cupped hands but then it twitched and opened its wings.  So I took the opportunity of taking this photo    Then we left the door wide open so he could leave when he was ready.  He stayed there quite some time so he must have liked the warmth.  When hubby went to close up he checked the shed but it had gone.  I hope it wasn't too cold for him.

I'm now going back to doing some more photo sorting this afternoon.  

Do take care and continue to stay safe.  See you all tomorrow;

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.