Needle

Another day. Another day working at home. 

But… I had some proper human interaction. Sharon stuck needles in me. At the end, two of them did not want to come out. Apparently this can happen if your muscles are responding well. Logical. 

Nothing hurt of course. That is my fifth session in 6 weeks, and each time it feels like another layer of stress and fatigue is peeled away. My shoulder feels better every time too. 

A new book arrived today as well. I have already been on bits of the special routes it recommends… Ljubljana to Zagreb, Toulouse to Barcelona (through the Pyrenees close to Andorra), Madrid to Cadiz, Brussels to Köln… It describes plenty more which may end up on a wish list.  

Nice to see Blair Atholl on the front cover.

Wednesday tomorrow, so now I have 3 days to myself coming up. The world is my oyster. 

Logical

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.