100 ABSTRACTS OF EVERYDAY OBJECTS - DAY 1

I have been fasting for a couple of days, having eaten far too much chocolate at the weekend, but last night felt quite dizzy, so I knew I hadn’t drunk enough, so this morning I had a very lazy rising!

I was very taken with a website mentioned on HarlingDarling’s Blip a couple of days ago and you know how much I like a challenge, which is to do 100 of anything, a photograph, drawing, write a poem, climb hills - anything you please and here is a link to the website.  

I am going to try and do 100 abstracts of everyday objects.  I have a new app, called Percolator - and I’m sure you know that I like my apps almost as much as I like new challenges - so as I am a coffee lover, as well as a chocoholic, thought I would use this app to help with the abstracts.  

The challenge is not necessarily about raising money, but in any event, if I do this, it will be for a worthy cause and I will donate to the Fund.  It is primarily to celebrate the fact that it is 100 years since Mamie and Jack Martin were married and started their new life in Malawi - but also to help to raise awareness of the work of the Fund supporting girls in education in Malawi, where education has to be paid for.  It’s also about having fun so I’m up for that!  

You might like to know that the kitchen still looks good, half the lounge does too and I am going to work, albeit gently, on clearing the table around my computer this afternoon.  Well done to all those who have started decluttering - it’s a wonderful feeling and I aim to keep that going too.

“In helping others, 
     we shall help ourselves, 
          for whatever good we give out 
               completes the circle 
                    and comes back to us.”
Flora Edwards

P.S.  The abstract today is of half a dozen Longstock Gold eggs in their carton - and these are not just any old eggs, they are from a breed exclusive to Waitrose, with sage green and warm brown shells and rich deep golden yolks, and we can vouch for the latter.  The middle egg in the carton was a beautiful pale blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.