100 ABSTRACTS - DAY 2

How fortunate that today is Abstract Thursday, so I can legitimately do another abstract - not that it would stop me if I wanted to do it, you understand!

I was up with the lark today and ready to go to Aldi to do some grocery shopping - I was back home by 9 o’clock and Mr. HCB had a kettle on ready for my first cup of coffee of the day so the rest of the day is my own.

I was looking around in the kitchen for something to abstractacise - I know that’s probably not a real word, and sounds a little painful, but I thought it sounded good - when I spotted this little pot that we brought back from Spain over twenty years ago.  You can’t actually see it, because I have fartnarkled the shot with my Tangled FX app, but it does say “AJOS” which is Spanish for "Garlics" - so that’s where my garlic cloves live on my kitchen worktop.  

It’s quite sunny now, although there is still a nip in the air, but Mr. HCB is in the garden cutting the edges of the lawn.  He will then mow the grass just once and then intends leaving it to grow longer, with just a path around the outside that is cut for ease of hoeing the herbaceous border, so that the daisies and speedwell and even the dandelions grow which means that the insects can collect lots of pollen.  It feels good to know we will be doing our bit to help nature.

Must dash - because I am now going to do more decluttering - I told you I was on a roll!

“Nothing is more abstract
     than reality.”
Giorgio Morandi

P.S.  Excellent customer service from Lakeland - my replacement Remoska arrived just after 5 o'clock last night and I only rang them on Tuesday morning! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.