Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Llanwarne

Year 2 Day 16 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 122 days ago. England & Wales in partial lockdown.

My rear garden landscapers finished early afternoon which left me free to buy some plants from a lady in the village who grows and sells them. Needing some compost in Ross on Wye, I took a detour to take an aerial photograph of St john the Baptist Church (13th century), Llanwarne (Herefordshire). Due to it flooding from a nearby brook it's now a charming ruin and was replaced with another church in the village in 1864.  The extra is an overhead view. A church with a difference!

W-I-D-E  Wednesday Challenge Results
_______________________________________
This weeks theme is 'double exposure or double take' and I enjoyed choosing. I hope you like the ones I've chosen. Not everyone's cup of tea but another tool in the box to produce something different....

1.   H0tamer                Chess Selfie
2.   Ladypop                  Selfie
3.   NickyR                     Blossom Tree
4.   YouOregon1           Playground Tree
5.   Freuchie                  Sheep

Honourary Mention
------------------------------
a)  FrankS                  Compton Verney
b)  DonnaWanna         Carwash Selfie
c)  Evolybab               Yellow flowers
d)  SeriousFrolic        Car/scooter
e)  60plus                  woods

Thanks to all who tagged their entries. Hearts to my top five asap.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.