Ingleman

By Ingleman

Hatched or Snatched

Visiting my wife's sister, J, at her home on the Shropshire border for a welcome break from gardening and some socially distanced conversation and a wholesome and delicious lunch.
She lives on a river and this year a pair of ducks have nested and laid a clutch of eggs in their garden. I was excited to see this wondrous event, but sadly, this was the sight that met us, as we carefully positioned ourselves for a view of the nest. No ducks, no chicks. Just these five eggs. I honestly cannot tell if the nest has been raided or the little 'uns have fledged and gone for an early bath.
Answers please on a postcard to the Tettenhall Home For The Bewildered.
Other news, none

I was grateful for the kind comments and concern yesterday in relation to my spinning lessons. I am fine and Andy, hopefully the next one is a long way off! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.