An Unexpected Trip

We had a call last night from our daughter to say that her car would not start for her to get to work..and the RAC couldn’t get there in time. Although she could get a lift to work she had an important appointment today straight after her night shift...her fist COVID vaccination! She didn’t want to miss it again as she had missed the last one due to having to isolate.

So today we went to pick her up and take her to Sheffield for the jab...then back to her place (via Costa and Greggs). As we are in their child support bubble we were able to stay..the girls were so pleased to see us and we spent the morning playing games, reading books, doing puzzles and generally fooling about....Mum and Dad were glad of a few hours downtime!

Her car was fixed this morning.. the battery was completely knackered and had to be replaced...

I did try out the ‘animal eye tracking’ feature on my camera but I think it got confused as the cat only has one eye... got one reasonable shot (extra).

Back home for a very late lunch and then I went out for a ‘camera’ walk...not a good success rate...also discovered that I haven’t got Lightroom profiles for my new camera. So I give you a bluebell, taken in dark woods....just a cropped jpg from the camera with a vignette added

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.