Wilko at Koko Camden

What an amazing night!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Saw Wilko at Koko Camden.
Our friend Sally got the tickets, her Father produced some of the Dr Feelgood records in the 70s, it was a really amazing show and extremely moving, Wilko is dying of Cancer and has months to live, I've seen him interviewd and far from being depressed he says he feels acutely alive and is loving every moment!
Sally got Max a press pass, he is at the front taking pics!!
Sally and I got into one of the nearer balcony areas with a film crew and had a great view, half way through the gig I realised the amazing drummer was my old friend Dylan Howe!!! He is such a great drummer, we were in various bands together and have made recordings too, managed to say hi after the gig, so nice to see him again.
Alison Moyet made a guest appearance on one song, she looked and sounded amazing, what an added treat!
Just a WOW night!!!

Prior to the gig max and I stumbled on All Ages Records PUNK & HARDCORE record store owned by the charismatic Nick, we bought some patches and a card and badge for Sally and Max bought a record, what a find!!

Then we met Sally at Sen Nin for sushi, the chefs entertained us by setting fire to food and throwing peices of omelet at guests, sally managed to catch hers in her mouth on the 4th attempt much to everybody's delight!!

I did a fair amount of organisational admin earlier today and started work on a song and I also went to body balance!

I slept very badly last night, I was worrying about stuff from 2-5 during which time Gulliver woke up screaming having had a bad dream about a giant fly! I hope I sleep better tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.