Perfectly bright

A snatch on the phone on my way down to get my hair cut. The result of the hair chopping (it left a lot of hair on the floor) is in the extras. I couldn’t resist a selfie. I’m happy, but I have to keep quiet about it, because Mr A has another week to wait.

For the most part, today has been a bit self indulgent. While I did my weights class this morning, and went to the hairdresser and the market (where one of the things I bought was some bacon as I was channelling bacon rolls for lunch), I’ve done rather little since then. I watched an excellent documentary produced by the London Review of Books about Eric Hobsbawm (strongly recommended if you have any interest in history) and listened to a bit of music. After my travails with my earbuds in the week, I have been promised replacements by Jabra. Meanwhile, Mr A has done the sort of thing for which he ought to be famous, which is unilaterally gone ahead and bought me a present of Sennheiser earbuds, on the basis that he will take the Jabra replacement ones if they ever turn up. How lovely of him! They arrived today, and they are very simple to use and seem to stay in my ears, although I have yet to test them out when I’m walking. I also inspected the plants on the balcony, and they seem on the whole to be doing well. One or two things that I thought had died are coming back and some of the new plants are showing signs of new foliage and buds.

We probably should have gone out for a walk, but somehow it didn’t happen. But at least we get to enjoy the light and sunshine from indoors in our flat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.