Progress report.

All my days are alike - BUT - I can tell it's Sunday when the doorbell rings and I find clicky on the step.  She, and Jerra, "Bubbled" with "the mate" (their Marra) who is infinitely worse  off medically than me, who can't tell there's anything wrong except when reminded by Doc. or somebody. 
She checks with him on Sundays and "homes" via me for a crack on the the lawn.  IF I live 'till I die I will steadfastly REFUSE to spell it Craic; it's pronounced crack, it's SPELT "C.R.A.C.K."  unlike "Dunleery".

Anyway, after Clicky's departure I did my usual Vit. D harvest and point/click session. 
STAND BY for a tiny lecture:-
I often say, of AWE, how odd it is as a word:-
Full of it = unpleasant? - awful
BUT
Only some of it = pleasant? - awesome

Same with "Butter":-
Add "Bur" and you get this.
Add "Wort" and you get "Pinguicula" - Today's Blip = Butterwort.
I didn't notice, until I got it up on the screen, that the flower-bud I'd initially tried to dislodge as a foreign body was actually already colouring, or that it was already catching wee beasties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.