AUBRETIA

A good Tai Chi session with morning with the Usual Suspects.  Much needed and I felt great afterwards.

Then with coffee with sat and watched an episode of No Hiding Place that we'd recorded, just in case we had time to watch it.  It's weird but we often record some of the old programmes shown on channels like Talking Pictures or Yesterday but rarely record any of the new ones.  Most new programmes are just not to my liking.  Far too many reality programmes too and any modern crime shows seem to have to show the nasty bits, which I really don't need or want to see.  Just me.  Thank goodness for my large DVD collection and Talking Pictures.  

Popped into the garden and boy the devastation from a couple of frosty nights.  The beautiful magnolia tree is now very brown, as are the camellia bushes.  Even some of the daffodils and azaleas are looking bad.  However the damson and apple trees are not too bad at the moment.  In part I think because our back garden is surrounded by walls and is very sheltered, almost like in a dip.

I see people are queueing up for the shops and outside pub events today.  Good for business and it is great that things are beginning to get back to a sort of normal.  However the virus is still there it's not going anywhere I'm afraid so I think I will hang on for a bit yet and see what happens.  May start planning some walks though, somewhere away from crowds as The Lakes and Dales are likely to be crowded.  Even my next door neighbours have taken their Campervan off for two weeks.

Hubby and I are planning to visit Mum this weekend and hopefully will be able to start taking her out somewhere for a drive round at the end of May maybe.  

Hope you are all well and please do continue to stay safe.  See you all tomorrow.  Thank you all so much for continuing to drop by it's lovely to hear from you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.