GYMNASTIC HOVER FLIES

I didn't have a great night last night, couldn't get to sleep until gone 3.00 am.  Nothing wrong, just one of those nights.  This has just meant that the walk I was going to do today has been postponed. 

A quiet morning reorganising some of my photo files and getting rid of some of them to ensure I don't run out of space.

After lunch I popped into the garden, much warmer today than it has been so that was lovely.  I wanted to try and photograph a Bumble  Bee  today but I  only saw one very briefly but there were quite a lot of hover flies.    They do seem to like the heather and sniffed at the daffodils but didn't stay.

I quite like this one of him hanging upside down and having a feast.  I've also put one in extras where you can see the pollen being thrown around (I think).

I understand Lancaster and Morecambe were both heaving yesterday with shoppers.  That's great for business.  I think they were mostly obeying the rules and queueing socially distanced and wearing face masks when they went it.  The long queues were because only so many people were allowed into each shop at a time, depending on its size.  So that is brilliant.  I'm afraid it will be a while before I go into shops again, apart from one or two local ones when it they are empty, maybe.

Applause and praise go to all those giving the vaccinations as the programme is progressing well with 45 to 49 year olds now being invited.  I do so hope everyone takes this chance to have the vaccinations (apart from those medically exempt of course) as that really is the only way to protect yourself, your loved ones and everyone else.  

That's all from me, do take care, have the vaccinations when you can and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.