COVID IN THE HOUSE

Well G has tested positive for Covid this morning eeekkk!!!  So I guess that's us isolating until we all test negative again.

It's strange as he has had  a bit of a niggly throat for a couple of days, but as he  suffers from Post Nasal Drip that is fairly common for him.  He  had not sleep the night before due to breathgin difficulties, but again that is common for him so we didn't think much of it.  This morning he woke up full of cold so I gave him a lateral flow test and he has tested positive.  Hubby and I have both taken tests too and ours are negative.

This is really strange as G is the one who has barely been out of the house and then it's always with me or Hubby and we always mask and sanitise indoors.  I guess Hubby and/or I could be asympotmatic but it is strange.  

At the moment it just appears to be a mild cold and that is improving as the day progresses.  

Still I know there is no legal requirement any more to isolate but it's the right thing to do as I would hate to pass it on to someone who was vulnerable.  So here we will remain until we all have negative results.

Thank goods for the gardens.  This lovely Azalea is just outside the front door and looks very pretty wearing nature's diamonds so I thought it would be make a nice blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.