The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Stay-at-home day

The non-essentialshops and pubs opened today (sort of) in England. I decided to give them a wide berth and practise setting up my own stall instead. It took me a good three hours to sort out my cards and notebooks and put away the Christmas/Easter/not-for-now items. Dave reported from Cheltenham that long queues had formed in the snow outside Primark and the barber's shops.

Washed the bedding (repairing hole in duvet cover where my foot had gone through the fabric) and hung it outside. Realised that my hands were turning blue! Sunny, but bitterly cold. I was glad I hadn't booked a table in the pub garden.

Also did a bit of the current jigsaw and had a long conversation regarding our mother (she has had another fall and had go to A&E). The internet kept going down and that needed sorting, too. Made turkey burgers for supper and then went back to stickering catalogues and watching a nasty thriller on ITV.

Oh, and I have to start reading King Solomon's Mines for a course that starts next week. Looks like a Boy's Own adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.