Tome

Someone walked past this scene and thought I was positioning a bible on this tombstone. In fact I was just balancing this interesting hefty tome Elizabeth had just leant me. We were in Mill Road cemetery, a favourite haunt, and the book looks fascinating, so I jumped up, wanting to preserve the moment for blip posterity. The air was cool and fresh and had a very clear quality and with layers it was utterly delightful to be on the grass, chatting.

I shan’t be rushing to pub gardens with sanitised pods, booking systems with fixed slots and payments through apps. Whilst it may be necessary virus-wise it gives no space for spontaneity. I can feel that soon ‘cider-drinking in the meadows’ season will be upon us and it sounds to me like a much more favourable way of having a drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.