Another Beauty....

...of a day that is! Still windy, which kept it rather cool, but a stunner nonetheless. But I was inside until about 3:30 when I escaped to do some work in the garden. I ended up potting up some plants - an asparagus fern (which is related to edible asparagus by the way), two Rieger Begonias that I wintered over, despite a constant battle with aphids...hoping they flourish in their new pots and soil. And a coleus start that has grown too big for it's 4" pot. I took cuttings of coleus and geraniums last fall and they've done splendidly. I feel quite smug about not having to go out and buy replacements :-)

Here's another ranunculus for you today. I can't help think that this looks rather like a petticoat...what do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.