Due South

The sun was due south when I took this photo of the shadows of the railings dividing me from any mayhem going on in the Meadows.
It is amazing how inventive or desperate one can be to get a blip in times of blip famine.

My day has been good. With the sunshine it was pleasant to sit on a a bench in Bruntsfield Links and chat to a friend I have made via a Maggies Zoom call. It is the first time we have met in person but with so much in common we were there for two and a half hours before we realised the time.

I just had enough time to walk home and have lunch before another Zoom call in the afternoon during which time the phone rang and then the doorbell. I managed to ignore both but found a packet of Barchette Hazelnut Chocolate outside my door later. I think my ‘Soup Lady was the phantom bell ringer.

I am beginning to bore myself with reading my journal these days. I’ll have to get out a bit more

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.