Been at Specsavers

An early visit to Specsavers for an eye test and the inevitable blurry eyed walk home with very appealing huge black irises.
The good news is I got out of the shop without producing my bank card as my vision has hardly changed in almost two years. I can keep my red framed specs, my purple framed specs, my lightweight glasses good for Zoom and my sun glasses. Altogether they’re worth the price of a small car... I exaggerate of course but not by much.

After a Zoom call with my special Zoom glasses, I switched to my glasses of the moment, the red ones and made a chocolate cake to impress the Merry Widows tomorrow.

It’s another beautiful afternoon and the Meadows are filling up with young people. There is not one Bobby to be seen even though they were patrolling in a plentiful supply when it was colder and less appealing for people to gather. No doubt there will be an influx if there is trouble afoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.