This blip is, like many of my others, purely for the record and the photo is nothing to write home about lol!

I got the curtain pole up and then spent ages pressing the curtains, they've been in their pack for a year here! Then I took the horrible, niccotined vertical blind down, only to discover that there was a strip of wood above it, screwed into the plaster above the window....? I have no idea what it's purpose was, but it's not there now. Underneath there's a strip of wallpaper, so I still need to remove the wallpaper, fill the screwholes, and sand, wash and paint the bits of plaster around the window - is that called the window rebate perhaps?, but it might have to wait as I'm walking for the next two days with my Ramblers  :-)

At lunchtime I met Rachel at The Climbing Unit and we bouldered for an hour until she had to go. I carried on for another 50 minutes trying, although not finishing, some harder routes until my arms were pumped and my fingers were starting to be useless. A very good session. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.