Grey Crag, not.

Backblip

We caught the bus to Gatesgarth Farm and began walking up to Grey Crag... but when, eventually, I could see where we were going I was doubtful that I'd make it at all, never mind do any climbing. Fi knew where the crag was - way up in the sky - but had underestimated how long the walk in was going to be. Once we left the proper path and crossed the stream I wanted to turn round. It was ridiculous, my legs didn't want to work and the cloud was coming down anyway. Fi was ok, but she's a mountain goat. She took the rope off me, which helped, and suggested that we back tracked a little and went over Haystacks instead..... We did that for a bit, she was way in front of me even with all the weight, but eventually waited for me and wasn't annoyed when I yet again said I'd had enough. Oh dear!

Bus back to the campsite, and 20 minutes of her yoga app later, I felt a lot better but must remember that I don't want to do long walk ins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.