A Vintage Year!

Know that, if you gifted us - or more likely Charlie - with this fine and elegant vinho de cocoa, your gift was treasured, honoured and put away safely for a special day... A bottle as exceptional as this one needed to mature, to achieve a fuller flavour, and arrive at the table in peak perfection.

We don't eat a massive amount of chocolate, but we do get through the gin... In looking into the depths of the crystal cupboard for another gin glass, Janet came across this possibly over aged vintage. Best before "a long time ago", we felt it likely the moment had passed. .Years ago. The chances were taking the cork out would have resulted less in bubbles and more in a dodgy tummy.

Oh well. The bathroom scales told me I was a tad under eleven and a half stone and available for sugary gorging. My vacant tooth socket told me to stay well clear and stick to the beer and whisky diet that's working far better than the paracetamols... I know who to listen to. On that subject I can now close my mouth without wincing. Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.