Progress with added Biskit

Or as I have published it, ‘Biskit with added site merge’
 
 
Biskit is having a sleep-over, so at least one photo is obligatory. 
 
Work has commenced on the site, and I took two shots from our bathroom window at the best part of ninety degrees to each other (fl 24mm), and the camera at widely different angles as I was holding it under the open window.  As you can imagine the exposures were both different, one being virtually into the sun.  Balanced up the exposure by eye in RAW development, and Photomerge from ‘Elements+ 11’ stitched the two frames together.  The digger driver was stood looking in the hedge appearing to be doing something that I know he wasn’t, so as a final touch I removed him to stop minds wandering.
 
Under normal circumstances I would have been pleased to blip the pano, but Biskit had to take the podium with the site at extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.