Bee on Pulmonaria

Today is a much friendlier place, after an entirely different and sympathetic dentist filled my dry socket with a clove oil dressing and prescribed several strong antibiotics! 

A few hours later and I am still mostly pain free - something of a relief after six days of pain at full price. Yes, alcohol helped over recent days, and I do have to swear that off for the duration of the treatment, but there really were times when I could have used highly descriptive language...

Anyhow. The garden seems in need of my company today, and so I'm sat out here with a silly hat and Audible playing. This bee caught my attention and although it's "another bee picture" and not in the least abstract, I liked the way the purple flower head was reflected in his eye.

It's Earth Day, and I listened at lunchtime to US President Biden as he spoke strongly of 'the decisive decade'. How different this president is to the childish narcissistic fool he replaced. What a shame we can't yet get rid of the one we have here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.