A better day

This morning I took the Mokka into Spalding to get the software updated (urgent recall from Vauxhall).  In the past I have wandered into town and had a breakfast or similar at Sainsburys to kill the time.  With covid still raging that was out of the question, so I wandered (wobbled with my legs) to the cemetery for an amble as it’s the only bit of open space away close to the Vauxhall showrooms, so I thought.
 
After the best part of an hour I wobbled out, and explored the main road for a few yards, and found a footpath that doesn’t show up on the maps.  It goes from Pinchbeck Road through to ‘Vernatts Drain’ and beyond, but I only had time to get about two thirds the way up.  Perfect for Biskit next time he comes with me, and great for me anyway (legs permitting).  Next time I will be heading for the ‘river’, most likely with camera.
 
 
Ordered some COVID test kits today.  Hopefully it will reduce the worries, especially for Mrs W and her medication.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.