Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Free to all at the point of delivery

The NHS was founded on three core principles: that it meet the needs of everyone; that it be free at the point of  delivery; that it be based on clinical need, not ability to pay.

Our local trust has stopped providing wax removal from its repertoire. For hearing aid users this creates a difficult situation. Here is Mum having wax removed by micro suction by a private audiologist, Clare. She was lovely.

We can afford this. What about the people who can't? Just saying.

I've had a very quiet day. I did a bit of gentle ironing and knitting. I enjoyed looking from my windows at the sunshine in the garden. The cats enjoyed sitting in the sun.

We have just returned from the appointment and I'll throw together some food in a moment.

One high point of the day was a visit from our Green Party candidate. He has worked very hard on his campaign and deserves to win. The Tory has a big majority and the others attracted very few votes last time around. I have put up a poster for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.